12YO Select team wins Cooperstown tournament

Carrollton Boosters Select baseball program has done something it has never done before…our 12 year olds won the Cooperstown tournament. MH Phillips is the head coach of this team and this tournament is the capstone of our program. Our players won all 12 games they played. Check out the bracket here. The team also placed second in the “Around the Horn Plus” team skills competition out of 104 teams. Also among the winners list is a 3rd place King of Swat finisher from the Bayou Bombers coached by Dave Fielding one of our umpires.

Many of our players have been Boosters players since the age of 4 with tournament team play as a complement to the recreational league beginning at age 7.   Players are:
 
Kade Anderson
Eddie Cerrone
Canaan Clayton
Bennett Ducasse
Grayson
Gallinghouse
William Good
Jace Larsen
Will Randle
William Sheridan
Steven Spalitta
Joshua Washington
William Zurik

2017 League Coordinators

4-yr Old League (Mixed)
coordinator needed Contact
Jeremy Mancheski

5-6 League
Justin Lemaire
jlemaire@stonepigman.com
Cell:  504.452.1656

Matt Woolf
mwoolf@bakerdonelson.com
Cell: 504.715.2616

7-8 League
Brian Lawrence
Brian.lawrence@morganstanley.com
Cell:  214.793.0071

Christian Sauska
cjs.nola@icloud.com
Cell:  504.258.6363

Spencer Neff 
sneff2020@gmail.com
Cell:  504.606.6996 

9-10 League
Dom Carollo
cubs3canes@yahoo.com

Cell: 504.352.3595

Dwight Morrison
dcmorrisonjr@bectechconsultants.com
284-8892

11-12 League
Rick Stedman
rstedman2@cox.net
Cell: 504.701.6345

Vinnie Varisco

varisco@jrco.com
Office: 504.584.1210

13-15 League

David Sumrall
alexsum333@yahoo.com
Cell: 504.247.5280

Sandy Bellaire
sandybellaire@skbcpa.com
Cell: 504.583.4778



 


 
 
 

 

2017 Baseball Champions


The Hurricanes are the 9/10 baseball champs. Coach Dom Carollo.9-19 2017
11/12 year old boys rec champs – the Red Sox11-12
Coach Cook and the 13-15 Champion Isotopes
image001